Wednesday, March 7, 2012

DuPage County Tea Party Endorses Debbie Boyle

(Commentary:  Another strong woman endorsed by the TEA Party.  Debbie Boyle would make a fine representative.)

The DuPage Tea Party has endorsed Debbie Boyle as the Republican candidate for the 81st State Representative.

“The decision was made as a result of widespread fiscal irresponsibility that has plagued our state," according to Claire Van Horner, organizer of the DuPage Tea Party, in a press release.

"Debbie is a true Conservative candidate who reflects fiscal values as well as other beliefs and values of the DuPage Tea Party such as the opposition to the Dream Act, Amazon Tax, and the Smart Grid. We encourage all voters to vote for Debbie Boyle."

“As a life-long resident of Downers Grove, I am pleased to receive the endorsements of the local residents of our district," Boyle responded in the release.

"These are the people that have been directly affected by the destructive policies and severe lack of leadership we’ve seen from Springfield Democrats, and even some members of our own party. They know the needs of our district, and they recognize that I am the only candidate with the character, integrity, and resolve to fight for them.”

Boyle has also received endorsements from the Downers Grove Township Republican Organization, the Illinois Liberty PAC has received support from the anti-tax watchdog group, Downers Grove Watch.

Ron Sandack is also running for the Republican nomination for the 81st District. Sandack began serving as a village commissioner for Downers Grove in 2003 and was elected mayor in 2007. He currently serves as a state senator for the 21st district, having been appointed last fall to replace Dan Cronin, who was elected DuPage County Board Chairman.

The 81st district constitutes half of the previous 47th district. Petricia Bellock, who currently serves the 47th district, has decided not to run for the 81st, so there is no incumbent candidate.

The newly created 81st district includes parts of Downers Grove, Darien, Lisle, Woodridge, Westmont and Naperville.


No comments:

Post a Comment